Cedar/Jones Early Childhood Iowa

Your Subtitle text
Cedar/Jones Early Childhood Iowa Board Members
The Cedar/Jones Early Childhood Iowa Board makes decisions about allocating state and federal funding to assist families in Cedar and Jones Counties with children ages prenatal through 5 years of age, as well as facilitating community collaboration and coordination of services for all citizens.

Board Membership is open to members of the public who are not employed by a provider of services to or for the Board.  Membership is also open to publicly elected officials.  Board membership must include individuals who represent the interests of business, education, faith, health, human services, an early childhood consumer of services, juvenile court, and Jones County.

The Cedar/Jones ECI Board is required to meet all open meetings and open records per Iowa law and strives to be gender balanced while maintaining equal representation between Cedar and Jones counties.  Meetings are the third Thursday of every month at the Olin Consolidated School in Olin, Iowa.

If you are interested in joining the Board, please contact Sherri Hunt at sherri.hunt@co.jones.ia.us or 319-462-6968.

Get involved.  Make a difference in the lives of young children in Cedar and Jones counties.

Cedar/Jones ECI Board Members

  1. David Lorenzen - Chair
  2. Jean Sullivan - Vice-Chair
  3. Donna Young - Secretary
  4. Molly Sanders - Treasurer
  5. Jamie Nelson
  6. Dee Cook
  7. Steve Williams 
  8. Deb Switzer
  9. Lucia  Herman
  10. Lisa Kepford
  11. Steve Stepp
  12. Eric Stegmann
  13. Heather Weers
  14. Joan Blundall
Website Builder